image_gallery

Seed, Pesticide Bag Collection Opportunity For Ontario Farmers

on May 7 | in Ag News | by | with No Comments

CleanFARMS is running an extended pilot project to collect empty seed and pesticide bags from Ontario farmers this year.

General Manager Barry Friesen says they’re building on the solid agricultural stewardship programming already in place in the province.

CleanFARMS will collect, transport and ensure the collected bags are safely converted to energy at facilities that have extensive emission controls and meet all necessary provincial and federal approvals.

Farmers can contribute to the program by ensuring empty seed and pesticide bags end up in the right place.

There’s no charge to farmers for the service.

A full list of participating retail collection sites can be found on the CleanFARMS website.

The website also has more details on the program and participating retailers can also help out with information.

Funding for this year’s empty seed and pesticide bag pilot program comes from CropLife Canada, the Canadian Seed Trade Association , OMAFRA and the Ontario Ministry of Environment and Climate Change.

**Below is a list of Chatham-Kent locations where these bags can be dropped off at with address and contact information.  A big thank you to our CK companies and seed dealers who are participating on this important matter.  Let’s all do our part.

AGRIS Co-operative Ltd.
335 Park Ave. E, Chatham
Douglas Beintema
Phone: 519-352-0230
E-mail: dougb@agris.coop

AGRIS Co-operative Ltd.
1 Priscilla St, Thamesville
Bryan Brodie
Phone: 519-692-3957
E-mail: bryanb@agris.coop

AGRIS Co-operative Ltd.
17 Centre Sideroad, Tupperville
Vaughn Huff
Phone: 519-627-6075
E-mail: vaughnh@agris.coop

Allan Lucier
7402 St. Philippe Line
Grande Pointe, ON
Phone: 519-354-3869
E-mail: allan.lucier@plantpioneer.com

Anderson Farm, Pioneer Dealer
13670 Spence Line, Ridgetown
Janice Anderson
Phone: 519-674-0800
E-mail: janice.anderson@plantpioneer.com

Southwest Ag Partners
1504 Lambton Line, RR#5, Wallaceburg
Paul Sayers
Phone: 519-627-1491
E-mail: paul.sayers@southwestag.ca

Thompsons Limited
125 George Street, Blenheim
Chad Recker
Phone: 519-676-5446
E-mail: crecker@thompsonslimited.com

Thompsons Limited
21333 Coatsworth Road, Coatsworth
Chad Recker
Phone: 519-825-4626
E-mail: crecker@thompsonslimited.com

Thompsons Limited
23696 Kent Bridge Road, Kent Bridge
Bryan Stennett
Phone: 519-352-6311
E-mail: bstennett@thompsonslimited.com

Thompsons Limited
6857 Pain Court Line, Pain Court
Chris Armstrong
Phone: 519-354-5900
E-mail: carmstrong@thompsonslimited.com

Haggerty Creek Crop Inputs and Marketing
7708 Bentpath Line, Bothwell
Chuck J Baresich
Phone: 519-695-9999
E-mail: chuckb@haggertycreek.com

Pin It

Comments are closed.

« »

Scroll to top