Brian Fox Memorial Agriculture Scholarships Awarded

on July 10 | in Ag News | by | with No Comments

The 3rd Annual BARnBQ in support of the Brian Fox Memorial Agriculture Scholarship awards was held on Saturday, June 27th, 2015.

Derrick R. Leclair and Sarah B. Korvemaker were awarded the Scholarships at the BARnBQ. Both winners were thankful and articulate in accepting their awards. Sarah and Derrick presented a youthful, intelligent face for the future of agriculture.

The Selection Committee of the Brian Fox Memorial Agriculture Scholarships were greatly impressed with all of the applications received and thankful to all of the Applicants.

The Ontario Sugarbeet Growers’ Association had realized their goal of presenting the first Scholarships in memory of Brian Fox in 2014. Organization and fundraising had only begun in March, 2013. This was only achieved through the generosity of its sponsors and donations of auction items. An ENORMOUS thank you for all donations.

The Ontario Sugarbeet Growers’ Association represents approximately 100 growers with 10,000 acres of sugarbeets growing in most counties of South western Ontario.

Pin It

Comments are closed.

« »

Scroll to top