Kent Federation Of Agriculture Annual General Meeting

Kent Federation Of Agriculture Annual General Meeting

on December 16 | in Ag News | by | with No Comments


farmers working for farmers

Ag Business Centre, Ridgetown Campus, University of Guelph, Ridgetown, Ontario NOP 2CO

phone: 519-674-1500 ext 63595 or 1-866-222-9682 fax: 519-674-1512 e-mail:



Kent Federation of Agriculture Annual meeting results

The Kent Federation of Agriculture (KFA) hosted their annual meeting Thursday, December 3rd, 2015 at Ridgetown Campus, University of Guelph. This year’s Guest speaker, Jan Westcott, President of Spirits Canada, spoke on the history and Agriculture connection of the Spirits Industry.

The KFA annual meeting is also a time to honour a few of our local citizens and thank them for all they have done. Dennis Owen received the Meritorious Service Award, Mary Anne Udvari received the Ed Campbell Memorial Award and Ryan Handsor and Eric Prelaz were the recipients of the Gord Woods Scholarship for 2015.

The annual meeting is also a time to elect the new Board of Directors and the results were:

Ron Faubert                 President

Harry Lawson             Vice-President

Bill Parks                     Vice-President

Adrian Jaques              Past President


KFA Directors:

Ken Dawson

Katrina Sterling

Louis Roesch

Mike Vannieuwenhuyze

MaryAnne Udvari

Alice Uher

Frank Byrne

Kerry Lunn

Rob Chambers

Justin Bell

Scott Kilbride

Harvey Handsor


Congratulations and thanks to both our 2015 and 2016 KFA Board of Directors.

The KFA would like to thank their members for their support and wish everyone a very safe, healthy and happy holiday season.

For more information contact: Kent Federation of Agriculture 519-674-1500 x 63595 or

Pin It

Comments are closed.

« »

Did you know?

Chatham-Kent Is The NUMBER ONE Producer Of Seed Corn In All Of Canada.

Scroll to top