Kent Federation Of Agriculture Annual Meeting Results

Kent Federation Of Agriculture Annual Meeting Results

on December 22 | in Ag News | by | with No Comments

The Kent Federation of Agriculture (KFA) hosted their annual meeting Thursday, December 7th, 2017 at Ridgetown Campus, University of Guelph.  This year’s Guest speakers included Chris Anderson and John Dick from BDO Canada, and Ben Lefort from Ontario Federation of Agriculture (OFA).  They gave a very informative presentation on the potential changes to the tax policy and how it may affect farmers and small business.   


The KFA annual meeting is also a time to honour a few of our local citizens and thank them for all they have done.  Laurent Van Arkel received the Meritorious Service Award, Katrina Sterling received the Ed Campbell Memorial Award and scholarships went to Ryan McKerrall and Emily Glasgow.  

The annual meeting is also a time to elect the new KFA Board of Directors and the results were:

Ron Faubert                            President

Harry Lawson                         Vice-President

Scott Kilbride                         Vice-President

KFA Directors:

Ken Dawson

Katrina Sterling

Louis Roesch

Mike Vannieuwenhuyze

MaryAnne Udvari

Frank Byrne

Rob Chambers

Harvey Handsor

Steve Piche

Jay Cunningham

Bill Parks


Congratulations and thanks to both our 2017 and 2018 KFA Board of Directors.  The KFA would like to thank their members for their support and wish everyone a very safe, healthy and happy holiday season.  


For more information contact:  Kent Federation of Agriculture 519-674-1500 x 63595 or

Pin It

Comments are closed.

« »

Did you know?

Chatham-Kent Is The NUMBER ONE Producer Of Cauliflower In All Of Ontario.

Scroll to top